Intro

Page 1 of 3 1, 2, 3  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Intro

Post by P_Synthesis on Fri Jan 15, 2010 5:21 pm

Hi, I'm new. Pleased to meet you all.

The short version: I study transpersonal psychology, practice Hermetics (Franz Bardon) and have some experience with OBE and energy work. I take it quite seriously = couple of hours work per day mostly.

I studied with the late great Glenn Morris (ninjutsu/kundalini meditation master) a decade ago, that was what got me into all this. I have no religion but I do read into religions and spiritual systems in general. Other things I'm studying at the moment include ecology, economics and karezza (= form of western sacred sexuality). I was born Jewish and went the full Bar Mitzvah but nothing since.

Thanks for reading, and I look forward to getting to know you all better. Very Happy

PSynth

P_Synthesis

Back to top Go down

Re: Intro

Post by DotNotInOz on Fri Jan 15, 2010 5:45 pm

A pleasure in return, PS.

I hope you'll find hanging out here as much fun--and addictive--as I do.

Largely a-religious myself, although agnostic would be the more precise term.

Hubby's ethnically Jewish also, from the Midwood area of Brooklyn. Religiously speaking, his experience parallels yours to some extent although he considers himself Pagan.

Welcome to the madhouse! cyclops
DotNotInOz

Back to top Go down

Post by P_Synthesis on Fri Jan 15, 2010 5:54 pm

Thankyou kindly. Any particular form of ceremonial magick your practice, whilst we're both online?

I nearly considered myself pagan once, I kind of fit the bill. Just... not quite. Smile

P_Synthesis

Back to top Go down

Post by DotNotInOz on Fri Jan 15, 2010 6:11 pm

To be truthful, I'm what a long ago AOL friend of mine referred to as largely a "lapse mage." < sheepish grin >